top of page
Search
  • criver46

Thoughts on Jerry Saltz on "How to be and Artist"

I already know the idea of how one person can be an artist, though I have little to nothing about being an artist but knowing the basic things of becoming one. Saltz lessons explains well on the idea of 'how to be an artist', most explains the fact that becoming an artist has to come from you and your ideas. Sure enough somethings can be changed and be useful as well, such as imitating someones work to help get an idea on what to make. Another was how to begin your art piece, I've learned that you mostly start off from a pencil and sheet of paper rather than start designing on whatever is on your head. I usually come up with a idea on the top of my head and start designing it, though it was proven hard to do because I would also start having other ideas and start creating and so on, so its a great idea to write it down before your mind wonders off on something else. I always thought that designs, colors and themes are always strict on what they are on what to use and what not to use. Granted they do but not as demanding as I thought. I also learned that it can be expanded outward to different varieties if used correctly. Another is giving ideas you never thought of before, such as showing your art as if you are showing your personality to others. These tips and tricks are very useful on becoming an artist regardless on what type you want to be.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page