top of page
Search
  • criver46

Taika Waititi assignment

The term for humor can be used in any sorts of role on various of topics if used correctly, placing humor on my practice can be part of it. I have to admit at first, adding humor wasn't my first intention on most of my work, however it can still be fitting in every way, shape, or form. Humor can help show another perspective. Most of people's art work are all serious and shows a lot of deep thought into them. Having humor into this can make such a different view of the painting even if that's not the message the artist is sending to the viewer. Taika Waititi is a great on his creativity. His addons and his views on artists and other things has made me think on how much a simple change can make a different definition of the artwork. Some of his work are straight forward but has his humor into them on which is causes use to see something actually good instead of a simple work that doesn't seem like it should cause a lot of attention. Looking at his work, I myself might put some humor into my work.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page