top of page
Search
  • criver46

Final Critique

Updated: May 15, 2021

Throughout my life, I had experienced many emotions, sometimes those emotions can be difficult to explain with just words. What I use to show these said emotions is through these landscapes. The nature in these pieces is exaggerated as it symbolizes emotions: such as sadness and the feeling of being overwhelmed, but also the confidence and strength to still endeavor to move through these feelings. In a literal sense, they are also obstacles to a goal I want to achieve. I created these pieces based on perspective, to show that while these emotions and obstacles are up front and at the main focus of the piece, they do not completely hide the “light at the end of the tunnel.” Speaking of tunnel, This winter work has objects which are obstacles you must either avoid or use. One example is the 3 large glaciers, where the options are walking under it or use it as a walkway. You cannot tell which one will work the best, all you know that these are the only few options to use to get further in the tunnel.


I believed that making these landscapes digitally was easier because I was able to manipulate the medium and fully express my thoughts and purpose through these pieces. With digital art, I was able to create anything with it and it can be as precise or abstract as I wanted while making mistakes that can easily be removed or changed. At times, I did struggle with the breadth of tools and the countless possibilities of this medium, but eventually I found a method that works best for me and my art.










16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page